Swiss Chard with Garbanzo Beans and Fresh Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I had to make a few adjustments to make do with what I had in our kitchen. Only had one regular onion so used that instead of shallots and green onions, used kidney beans instead of garbanzo and forgot the lemon! But still it was really good. I didn't cook the chard as much as I have in the past and it gave the recipe a crispy flavor. Very very good and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I didn't have shallots or green onion, so I just used regular onion and cooked it down a little more. It was very good! I liked it cold with crusty bread for lunch the next day even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sonora, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Great quick nutritious yummy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELENA13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Great recipe and easy to make! I added garlic and it came out perfect! As a main I would serve it with rice or orzo, it seemed somewhat lacking on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
What a delicious recipe! I made a few changes of my own (added feta, mushrooms) and a few changes recommended by others (doubled shallots, chickpeas and green onions). This really is a terrifically light and refreshing way to use up your swiss chard. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
i LOVE this recipe - i don't change a thing. i serve this with a pieve of pan seared fish like cod or whitefish......YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Wow, this was so quick and easy! It is so tasty. I omitted the beans, simply because I didn't have any on hand, but I will put them in the next time. I sprinkled a little Parmesan Cheese on top, so yummy! I can't wait to make this with Christmas dinner, or for New Years Eve. I think "greens" are supposed to be Good Luck for the New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Only 4 starts since I cooked it in bacon which isn't called for. Great dish, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna164

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This is the first time that I have tried chard and it was delicious! Next time, I will add more chard, as it cooks down quite a bit. I added the stalk too, and served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I substituted white beans for the garbanzo beans. This dish is very wholesome with good flavors. Tasty way to get your greens in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States