Swiss Chard Sauteed with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Instead of kosher salt, subbed in lemon pepper salt--went really well with the lime and lemon juice. Also added a teaspoonful of minced garlic and a bit of chili powder for a kick. Original recipe is a great way to do up leafy veg, just some personal preferences. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeLaina
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I added fresh garlic. Go easy on the salt. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I'm sorry to say I didn't like this. I normally love Swiss chard and was looking forward to a new recipe. I followed the instructions exactly but found the chard undercooked and just overpowered by the lime and salt. Swiss chard in itself has such a nice delicate flavor but I felt this recipe didn't allow that flavor to come out. Sorry. I do appreciate you taking the time to share the recipe though. It just wasn't to MY taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
i made this first with a small vegetable broth then added a bit of olive oil and topped it with the lime juice and salt. i would def make it again esp with all the chard i get from my CSA share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSERICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Delicious. A great way to use fresh greens at its peak . I also added 1/2 tsp minced garlic and a bit of onion. The lime really does add some zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattiann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
While I did add some fresh minced garlic because that's what I'm used to, I did not squeeze the fresh lime over my portion. Hubs did and said I should have. He said I missed out because it gave it a subtle but delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was actually pretty good. We have been looking for something to do with all the Chard we have growing in our garden. Chard is usually too bitter for me, but this recipe made it quite good, without any of the bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkBlair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Delicious! We cook with 1/4 cup chicken broth and then drizzlew on the oil, but soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States