Swirled Pumpkin and Cream Cheese Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this for thanksgiving, it was the favorite. I took the advice of another review and did a graham cracker crust which turned out to compliment it and actually added another half cup of the pumpkin (1 cup total) which made the sweet side not quite as overwhelming and took care of the spicy of the cinnamon. It turned out fantastic. Will be making this all of the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I'm not a big fan of traditional pumpkin pie but this recipe knocked my socks off! Amazing! This pie is the prodigy of a cheesecake and pumpkin pie, everyone loved it! I added crumbled cookies to the crust and drizzled caramel ice cream topping on the top. I decorated the top with pumpkin shaped gingerbread cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvArt2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Made this tonight for a Halloween party and it was a hit! LOVED it... I didn't have gingersnaps so I used graham crackers instead and it turned out great. I also used a few teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice (Trader Joe's) in lieu of the other spices. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr.CMosher
Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
**** It was very good.But very sweet.I would make it again But make the crust a little different so it would not be so hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ali Imel
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Pretty good and easy. Serve smaller slices...very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Imel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
cheesecake plus pumpkin...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GumboGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I made this when my in-laws came over for Christmas and everyone LOVED it! I plan on making it again next week for another family Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This is a very quick & easy dessert to asseble. However, it did take quite a long time to set in the fridge. To quicken the process, I placed the pie in the freezer for aproximately 45 minutes. I also used a hot, clean knife to cut this gooey concoction. I did change the recipe a tad by adding pumpkin pie spice & little extra cinnamon in place of the ground cloves. I don't believe it hurt the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweethart31

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
So easy to make! Everyone fell in love with it. I know that this will be the dish that people look forward to me making. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betty HomeMaker
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was very easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty HomeMaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States