Swirled Peanut Butter Cup Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
These are pretty good but I don't really taste the chocolate and peanut butter combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
The best my family loves these sometimes to save time I will use a bag of Reese's mini peanut butter cups. I always freeze them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Q. The edges were on the burned side and the middle never got done. The peanut butter mix was chalky and crumbled. I never have commented on a recipe before but I am so disappointed after the effort and expense of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I was craving a rich, melt-in-your-mouth dessert not loaded with oil and sugar so I knew I would have to make it myself. I made the brownies from scratch and then followed this recipe reducing all the sugars, and it was perfect. Actually, cutting some sugar out made it taste richer and more satisfying. I froze half which I will pull out when this craving comes back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very rich and a solid recipe - just nothing special. We were really excited to try this dish and ended up being let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made it today for Easter. Everyone love it. Made it exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was perfect. I did what another reviewer said, I eliminated a teaspoon of water and replaced it with a teaspoon vanilla. probably didn't need to do that. 350 for 32 minutes. Definitely swirl the peanut butter. I made sure I really swirled it so there were no clumps of peanut butter. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
If you love chocolate and you love peanut butter cups you will love these brownies. I used Duncan Hines Milk Chocolate brownie mix. Took them to a Christening party and they were all gone in just a 1/2 hour. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
These were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I tried to make it according to the instructions listed here. It was starting to get dry while I was mixing. I found that I had to add more oil then what was called for. These are amazing and I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States