Swirled Peanut Butter Cup Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was perfect. I did what another reviewer said, I eliminated a teaspoon of water and replaced it with a teaspoon vanilla. probably didn't need to do that. 350 for 32 minutes. Definitely swirl the peanut butter. I made sure I really swirled it so there were no clumps of peanut butter. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
If you love chocolate and you love peanut butter cups you will love these brownies. I used Duncan Hines Milk Chocolate brownie mix. Took them to a Christening party and they were all gone in just a 1/2 hour. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
These were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I tried to make it according to the instructions listed here. It was starting to get dry while I was mixing. I found that I had to add more oil then what was called for. These are amazing and I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I made these exactly as the recipe stated and they came out perfect. I baked them for 33 minutes. I made them for my son-in-law when his family was visiting for the 4th of July. They got eaten so fast he barely got one! So I made another pan the next day so he could enjoy. If you are a chocolate peanut butter lover this is the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I had such high hopes for this recipe, but it just didn't work out. The peanut butter part was dry and crumbly, and I thought too much for the amount of brownies. I didn't really 'swirl' it in too much, so maybe that makes a difference? Also, I didn't have any mini pb cups so I added some chocolate chips. I only baked for 35 minutes- at 25 they were still gooey on the edge. I suppose I should always obey my cardinal rule of brownie making: always underbake them. If I try it again I would leave out the flour in the pb mix and maybe increase the sugar. Even the batter tasted odd after I added the flour. Not sure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Excellent Brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Made these brownies exactly as the recipe stated with a package of Ghirardelli Chocolate Supreme brownie mix and they were a HUGE hit. Even my health-nut husband ate more of them than I did and requested that I make them again at Thanksgiving for his family. Once again, they were gobbled up before the evening was over. Will make this my default brownie recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AundreaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
These were amazing!!!!! My whole family loved them.....followed rcipe exactly....made no changes.....perfect recipe for chocolate and peanut butter lovers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States