Swimming Angels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Very yummy but a tad sweet for my taste. Next time I'll either use freshly ground peanut butter and/or cut back on the white sugar. Will try the sesame oil saute as well. Thank you very much for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Wow is all I have to say, so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made this for dinner. Took the advise of most and cut down on the peanut butter, because of this adjustment I had to add cornstarch to thicken up the sauce. I followed the tofu and spinach directions but next time I may take the suggestion to bake it. I would of liked a firm texture. Over all I thought this was a great dish to make when u need to mix up the usual weekday dinner schedule. I will say it is a tasty dish !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I'm rating this for 5 stars because this is the first time I've EVER made anything like this and a) have my husband actually try it and b) have my husband like it AND compliment it. I made a few changes, but nothing major - I used agave nectar instead of sugar in the sauce and left out the green onions because I didn't have any. I sauteed my tofu in some garlic and garlic-infused olive oil before I added sliced white onion, sliced bell peppers, and the spinach. I like this because I CAN use up a lot of vegetables for this dish and I can vary it to fit what I have in my fridge. I thought the sauce was great, also. A nice consistency (I didn't have to add any water to mine, but you easily could if you wanted it a bit thinner.) I also used brown rice instead of white, based on pantry contents. Overall, VERY pleased, especially when my husband nodded and said, "Huh. This is really good, hon." SUCCESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
It's okay, but probably won't make again. Neither of us cared for the blend of flavors. On the plus side, I had my best day since developing arthritis after eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnneH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Fantastic! This is my favorite Thai recipe, and I order it all the time at restaurants. This recipe is restaurant quality. I made it with chicken- cubed, seasoned with salt and pepper, dredged in flour then sauteed in a little butter. Amazing. Favorite meal right now. Can't wait for the left overs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was soo good! I took the advice and scaled down the peanut butter to 1/4 cup for 2 servings. Also, I added a bit of Worcestershire sauce as well. Four stars because, as written, it would have been too much peanut butter and not enough tang! It was a great guide to an awesome meal, though!! This is a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I added extra veggies and stir fried the tofu. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was just okay. The sauce was great in the pot, but once I put it over the rice and tofu, for some reason it lost a lot of its pizzazz. To be fair, I did make some of the changes suggested by others. I added a can of coconut milk and ginger. We ended up adding lime juice, soy sauce, and peanuts to our plates and this helped. I will probably make the sauce again and use it as a base. Still definitely worth the try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
As a tofu fan and a peanut butter lover, this was AMAZING! An easy way to make an excellent dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States