Swimming Angels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I don't usually like the peanut sauce at Thai restaurants -- it's too sweet for my personal tastes. But this recipe caught my eye, and it was so amazingly delicious! The balance of flavors was perfect. I can't wait to make this again, and I'd love to try the sauce on grilled veggies and grilled tofu. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was an EXCELLENT, restaurant-quality recipe! I sliced & baked my tofu (400 degrees, 20 min on one side, 10 on the other) and followed the recipe exactly - it was delicious. Next time I'll reduce the rice by half - we had way too much left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This is very similar to thai coconut curries imo, but this tastes better imo. I took another reviewers advice on how to bake the tofu, it turned out really nice. I prepared the sauce (as the recipe stated + 2 tsp of thai galic chili sauce, I'm a fan of spice). In the wok I stir fried 2 medium onion, broccoli, and a red pepper, then I added the spinach in, let it wilt and added in the baked tofu. Poured the sauce, I did find that it needed some salt, so I added in a dash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Excellent recipe, only change we made was to add 1 tsp ginger. Served this with the spicey bok choy and curried asparagus dip from this site. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Well, I put the sauce over chicken with broccoli and mixed peppers. And decided to chop some peanuts and sprinkle over the top to garnish. But the main part of the recipe was really the sauce. And man was the sauce fantastic! Might try the tofu and spinich at some point (couldn't last night cause my mom won't eat tofu) but this was the best peanut sauce I've ever had. My family raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I improvised with vegetables I had on hand, but didn't change the sauce at all - it's fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CalgaryJosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I really liked the sauce in this recipe. I'll make it again with different vegetables. Followed the recipe exactly just changed the tofu to bake at 400, 20 min one side, 10 other as recommended by another poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
By far one of the best recipes I have found on this site. It was my first time cooking tofu and it turned out perfectly! This is going to be the dish I turn to next time I need to impress someone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I absolutely fell in love with this easy to prepare, addictive recipe. Thanks so much for making my day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This recipe gets 5 stars for the peanut sauce, alone! It was fantastic! I personally added about a 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes as I like my peanut sauce to have quite a kick, but I followed the rest of the recipe to a T and it was wonderful. Can't wait to enjoy the leftover sauce with some celery sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sis.e.bare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States