Swimming Angels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Mmmmmm this was delicious. I took advice from another review and sauteed the tofu and spinach in sesame oil instead of baking and steaming. The peanut sauce was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was soooo yummy! I used Jasmine rice and instead of steaming the tofu and spinach, I sauteed them in a mixture of sesame oil and peanut oil. I sprinkled a few tablespoons of flour in the pan when I added the tofu to give it some crisp. I sauteed the tofu for about 10 minutes on medium heat until it browned, then added a bit more oil, then the spinach. This makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
couldn't get any better and my hubby is picky! We like things alittle spicier so I would add some cayenne next time. Baking the tofu was also great - 400 for 40 mins (salted/peppered).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Trust the ratio of peanut sauce to spinach & tofu, my friends. That sauce will make you want to be the swimming angel, floating inside of a salty, sweet and nutty world. I doubled the dish (way too much rice though), and made it for five friends -- who all asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This recipe gets 5 stars for the peanut sauce, alone! It was fantastic! I personally added about a 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes as I like my peanut sauce to have quite a kick, but I followed the rest of the recipe to a T and it was wonderful. Can't wait to enjoy the leftover sauce with some celery sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sis.e.bare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was good. It was not too sweet, but it felt heavy. I added mushrooms. I personally thought it needed more soy sauce, and added it to my serving. We'll probably make it again, maybe reducing the peanut butter a bit. It was very peanut buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I made this recipe because I had all the ingredients. The sauce was too peanut buttery. It also seemed to be pourable so I did not add the extra 1/4 cups of water, but after keeping the left overs the sauce got too thick. It tasted fine, but I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Yum yum and YUM! I didn't have the green onion and only had fresh tofu, but this tastes GREAT. I gently sauteed the tofu beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladibugsnacking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
My husband and I both love Thai food, so we were excited about trying this recipe out. I followed the recipe almost exactly (I just left out the red pepper flakes since my husband doesn't like spicy foods) After having this, neither of us are interested in making it again. The peanut sauce was a little strong, as some others have mentioned, and we werent big on the mixture of the spinach with the dish either. The amount of tofu didn't seem enough; there was a lot more spinach than tofu when it was all cooked up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Very good. My husband and I both enjoyed this. Used Jasmine rice instead, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States