Swimming Angels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was simply awesome. I used Better N Peanut Butter from Trader Joes which has a lot less fat and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Could be way easier if you buy bottled peanut sauce! There's nothing to it and it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Oh...My...Gosh...It *IS* like the restaurant dish I love and crave! Followed the recipe more or less with the ingredients I had (and didn't) and followed MamaNicole's suggestion for baking the tofu and it was FABulous!!! The secret's in the sauce. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. We decided to make it a more veggie packed dish, so we added snow peas, red pepper, onion and mushrooms. I also fried the tofu on the stove top in a little of the sauce so it would absorb the flavor. thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was good, but a little too strong in peanut flavor for my taste, i felt like the peanut flavor overwhelmed the rest of the flavors (and I didn't even use the full amount of peanut butter). I added extra pepper too, I wanted it spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was amazing! I pan fried the tofu, added carrots and broccoli, and my fiance couldn't get enough. The sauce was great, even though I didnt have regular vinegar, I added extra rice vinegar as well as some spices and it still turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
really good! i did make a few adjustments after tasting though...i added some more water to thin out the peanut butter - because it was as thick as peanut butter... :D and i added some more rice vinegar to add some more tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
i agree, this peanut sauce is delightful!! i scaled back a wee bit on the peanut butter and the sugar and added chopped fresh ginger...it was perfect over tofu, onions, spinach, and broccoli. i will be making versions featuring different veggies/proteins a lot, and maybe even trying it with noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Sorry, but I thought the peanut butter was really overpowering and not at all that appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Mmmmmm this was delicious. I took advice from another review and sauteed the tofu and spinach in sesame oil instead of baking and steaming. The peanut sauce was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States