Swimming Angels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
5 star for being simple inexpensive and very tasty. I'm amazed. I did not put as much peanut butter and I used corn starch to thicken sauce. I also used snow peas I lieu of spinach w/ is very expensive at this time . I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was simply awesome. I used Better N Peanut Butter from Trader Joes which has a lot less fat and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Could be way easier if you buy bottled peanut sauce! There's nothing to it and it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Oh...My...Gosh...It *IS* like the restaurant dish I love and crave! Followed the recipe more or less with the ingredients I had (and didn't) and followed MamaNicole's suggestion for baking the tofu and it was FABulous!!! The secret's in the sauce. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. We decided to make it a more veggie packed dish, so we added snow peas, red pepper, onion and mushrooms. I also fried the tofu on the stove top in a little of the sauce so it would absorb the flavor. thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was good, but a little too strong in peanut flavor for my taste, i felt like the peanut flavor overwhelmed the rest of the flavors (and I didn't even use the full amount of peanut butter). I added extra pepper too, I wanted it spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was amazing! I pan fried the tofu, added carrots and broccoli, and my fiance couldn't get enough. The sauce was great, even though I didnt have regular vinegar, I added extra rice vinegar as well as some spices and it still turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
really good! i did make a few adjustments after tasting though...i added some more water to thin out the peanut butter - because it was as thick as peanut butter... :D and i added some more rice vinegar to add some more tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
i agree, this peanut sauce is delightful!! i scaled back a wee bit on the peanut butter and the sugar and added chopped fresh ginger...it was perfect over tofu, onions, spinach, and broccoli. i will be making versions featuring different veggies/proteins a lot, and maybe even trying it with noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Sorry, but I thought the peanut butter was really overpowering and not at all that appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

How to Make Saag Paneer

See how to make authentic Indian creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States