Swift Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
There was nothing fabulous about this salad. It was rather sticky and just not salad material.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idonteatblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This strawberry salad has just become my favorite fruit salad and will be a traditional dish from now on. I served it for Easter and everyone loved it! The cashews give it a very special flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Wow, what a yummy salad. Awesome with yogurt. Awesome over ice cream. Awesome on its own. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTIE GARDINER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was a delicious dessert! I followed the recipe exactly as written, but next time I will use crushed cashews instead of halves and I will top with whipped cream for a nicer presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
When eaten right away, this salad is very good. However, the longer it sits, the less we liked it. I think the orange juice in it overpowered the other flavors. Plus, the cashews became very soft. If I make this again, I may try cutting down the amount of orange juice, or upping the amount of caramel and maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was a fabulous salad! The orange flavor was light and the cashews and the caramel gave this an ice cream sundae type feeling. I used crushed nuts and real maple syrup. This would be fantastic over a shortcake and topped with whipped cream! Great mix of all flavors. This is definitely more of a dessert than a salad. So delicious, THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Try this recipe using fresh strawberries, as directed, and you won't be disappointed. I doubled the recipe for a party, and it disappeared! If it's this tasty with out-of-season berries, I can't wait to try it again in the spring. Naturally, when you add sugar to sliced strawberries, they're going to get juicy, and the flavor of the syrup is so good that I think it might make an interesting strawberry shortcake. It would probably also taste good with sliced bananas. Oh, I also toasted the cashews - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I made this for a Christmas party, and had to use frozen whole strawberries since the fresh were out of season. Although I drained the syrupy juice after they thawed, they still sat in juice. This made the caramel topping get lost, so to speak, and the taste was diluted. The topping is excellent, and gives a wonderful flavor to the berries, but I will wait until summer to serve it again so I won't have juices to contend with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States