Sweetheart Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very cute. Fun to make. Make sure to insert the tip of the bag all the way to the bottom of the cupcake to get the V look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These cupcakes were a success! I did not have rasberry candy oil and used strawberry extract flavoring instead. I used a medicine dropper to inject the red and pink batter. This worked out perfectly! Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I've had my eye on this recipe for a bit now...and although Valentine's day would have been the ideal day to make these, being pressed for time, I made these a few days later! So yum and SO CUTE!! I made a few basic changes (out of choice) although no real changes to the recipe. The first, was to make a white cake batter from scratch for which I used Simple White Cake (by Scottosman - recipe on this site). So I ofcourse skipped the veg oil, egg whites, and water. The second was to only make red batter and skip the pick 'coz I was a bit short of batter!! The third was to use 1 1/4 teaspoon of strawberry essence to the red batter. So delish, everybody CRAVED for more!! Oh n I skipped frosting them just coz I was trying out the recipe and a tad bit lazy! They're perfect with frosting ... expect the frosting would complete the presentation! I can't wait to make this again ... and then try this with different centers!! Thanks Celeste ... this recipe has made a definite place in my heart forever!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Thanks for sharing your technique! Fun for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
turned out good i didnt have a pastry bag so i tried it in a regular ziploc bag so i couldnt really puch it down in there so they ended up looking like layer. i used vamilla ician with a couple of drops of red coloring and used a knife and made only a couple swirls and then put it on so it kind of had a marbling effect. Awsome cupcakes will def make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Watson
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were very cute and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I just made these for Valentine's Day on Saturday and they were very cute and tasty! I've only rated the recipes 4 stars, however, because there was not enough batter for 24 cupcakes! Because I had already filled 24 liners 1/3 full with batter, I ended up with 5 or 6 seriously small cupcakes. I think if I make it again I will aim for a count of 18, which is more realistic after having made the recipel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These are easy, fun and impressive! Made these for the first time this weekend and brought them to a party at work, to rave reviews. I recommend topping with "Rick's Special Buttercream Frosting" recipe from this site. Half the frosting recipe was the perfect amount. I tinted the frosting pink and also used the raspberry candy oil to flavor. Fun and delicious, can't wait to come up with another flavor for our next party. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forever_donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Excellent idea even if you do use a box mix as many of us do from time to time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
What a delightful surprise these little treats contain! Very little effort from the baker but yields great rewards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slmohamed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States