Sweetheart Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Loved this idea, and it was super easy to do. Followed others tips on making sure you push the tip of the bag to the bottom. These turned out super cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Excellent recipe, easy to adapt to any occasion. I used red and blue food color gel to make red, white and blue cupcakes. Put red and blue gel lines on side of pastry bag before fling with white whipped frosting with a star tip. The entire presentation was perfect! Thank you for the cute idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made these for Valentines day this year and everyone loved them... I thought that they were cuter than they tasted though. I didnt use the raspberry flavoring so that might have helped with the flavor. I think next time i will add some strawberry flavoring to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jbair001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Great idea, works perfect... instead of bags for the coloured batter I used my plastic icing containers to squirt it in. Kept my four year old busy for quite a while helping me create rainbow cupcakes... we used blue and pink batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very Easy, Very cute, & Tasty! I made these for my daughters valentine parties as well as for the hospital staff that has been caring for my husband during his stay, and everyone loved them! Thanks Celeste for a fantastic treat for my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very cute. Fun to make. Make sure to insert the tip of the bag all the way to the bottom of the cupcake to get the V look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These cupcakes were a success! I did not have rasberry candy oil and used strawberry extract flavoring instead. I used a medicine dropper to inject the red and pink batter. This worked out perfectly! Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I've had my eye on this recipe for a bit now...and although Valentine's day would have been the ideal day to make these, being pressed for time, I made these a few days later! So yum and SO CUTE!! I made a few basic changes (out of choice) although no real changes to the recipe. The first, was to make a white cake batter from scratch for which I used Simple White Cake (by Scottosman - recipe on this site). So I ofcourse skipped the veg oil, egg whites, and water. The second was to only make red batter and skip the pick 'coz I was a bit short of batter!! The third was to use 1 1/4 teaspoon of strawberry essence to the red batter. So delish, everybody CRAVED for more!! Oh n I skipped frosting them just coz I was trying out the recipe and a tad bit lazy! They're perfect with frosting ... expect the frosting would complete the presentation! I can't wait to make this again ... and then try this with different centers!! Thanks Celeste ... this recipe has made a definite place in my heart forever!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Thanks for sharing your technique! Fun for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
turned out good i didnt have a pastry bag so i tried it in a regular ziploc bag so i couldnt really puch it down in there so they ended up looking like layer. i used vamilla ician with a couple of drops of red coloring and used a knife and made only a couple swirls and then put it on so it kind of had a marbling effect. Awsome cupcakes will def make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States