Sweetheart Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Not only were these fun to make, but they were delicious! Thank you for a fun and tasty recipe. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Great technique! I used Devil's food & Golden butter cake mixes for a black and white party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Evon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I made these for a st pattys party and they were a major hit! I used mint extract for the green area flavoring instead of the raspberry which was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
these worked out great. i wanted to make 24 cupcakes but ran out of batter by about cupcake #12 so if you want a full batch make sure to use 2 packages of cake mix which will give you about 27 cupcakes in total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These were very good and fun to serve. I ran out of batter for the light pink, so most of mine were only two colors. Still a success though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This rating is based off of the total presentation of the recipe, not the taste. It tastes like a box cake, but I understood it would when I made these. They could always be made from scratch if you are willing to put in the extra work! I brought these to a superbowl party and everyone was impressed with how cute they were. With a great frosting and the beautiful presentation, a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Made these for my son's 4th birthday using blue and it was a big hit with kids and parents
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was so fun and easy. I made two batches for Valentine's Day using pink for the middle. I didn't bother with the raspberry flavoring, but I can't wait to try different color/flavor combinations for other holidays and events! So cute, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Z

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phuong Dung Do
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Fairly easy to make. The only thing I found a little tricky was getting the inside to be evenly pink in every cupcake. However, that also made it fun, as I'd bite into a cupcake and get different results each time. I love the idea of adding color to the inside--so beautiful without having to be a pro! I additionally went ahead and added red icing paste to the buttercream frosting I made. It looked so pretty that way. Next time I'm going to add the raspberry oil, as I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phuong Dung Do

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA
Photo by razrbkfan
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These were so much fun to make, we put a Mardi Gras spin on them. We used purple and green on the inside and yellow and purple on the icing with green sugar sprinkled on them. They were so pretty. I put some pictures to show you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States