Sweetheart Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made these with green food coloring for St Patrick's day for a potluck at work and my coworkers raved about how fluffy these were and how yummy they were too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This cupcakes were totally awesome, we had a cupcake challenge at work and I won with these cupcakes, only thing I did different was I followed the recipe on the box of cake mix. Everyone loved them, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Not a big fan of the batter flavor. I made them in mini cupcake pans and they stuck like crazy. I enjoy the idea, but I think I'll do it with a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
i love it it is so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I loved this recipe and so did my children. I used a purple and pink inside and it worked perfectly. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
i like it it so nice and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! Simple and tastes great. I gave a couple to my friend Justin for valentine's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Easier than I expected! Great cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I loved this recipe, so cute! I made these for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day :) I chose to alternate between chocolate, white, and raspberry batter in half of my cupcakes and white, chocolate, and strawberry in the other half. I made the strawberry batter with a delicious strawberry reduction. The result was a yummy moist center of already scrumptious cupcakes! I would recommend this recipe to anyone looking to mix things up. [pun intended ;)]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I made this recipe last night for my mom's office. Her coworkers have been asking if I was a professional baker. I did not use a box mix, however, I did use the method of layering the colors as described. They turned out beautifully. As a suggestion for future users, I recommend using a sandwich sized bag and using about a cup of the batter at a time. It's a little more time consuming but it wastes less and is easier to control. I piped white chocolate buttercream frosting on these cupcakes and by 1 in the afternoon the 2 and a half dozen she brought in were all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States