Sweetheart Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These cookies are amazing! I forgot I had these in my recipe box, so this year I made another recipe for the same kind of cookies with more ratings, and it was no where near as good as these cookies are. Give this recipe a try, you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made these for the Xmas cookie plate. They are a delicious addition to off set all the chocolate goodies. They are buttery and very tasty. Used the seedless raspberry jam for the filling. Made a larger space for jam, using the other end of a honey server I had on hand. adding close to 1/2 a tsp for each cookie. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
The first time I made these, I didn't think they would be so good.... another cookie recipe.... these have become my signature cookie to ake for friends, family... I get so many requests for these. I even altered the recipe slightly by adding 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder in place of a half cup of flour to make these a chocolate cookie, which goes really good with a rich homemade strawberry jam. I'm writing this review now, cause well.... i'm again being asked to make these.... i hope 22 dozen will be enough this time. :) Bon Appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These are delicious! And it's fun to try different jams in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very good -buttery and fruity. Didn't change a thing - perfect as is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I gave this recipe four stars because they taste so good, but mine turned out crumbly and didn't stay together well. I wondered if I had done something wrong and checked again to make sure I didn't use too much flour...but I had followed the recipe correctly. I won't be using this recipe for cookie exchanges, but the flavor is very good so I may use it again for eating at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I've made this recipe twice, once with raspberry preserves and once with apricot preserves. It was great both times! Note: The cookie can be a little dry, but it's still tasty. The second time I made these I had extra dough and experimented by rolling in blueberries - an incredibly delicious addition that I highly recommend. Enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
YUM! wouldnt change a thing easy and tasty! :) thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I had so much fun making these cookies. I can see why they won blue ribbons. I used different jams and lemon curd for the filling, I also left some without the fruit and filled with butter cream/cream cheese frosting. I used vanilla, orange, and almond extracts (separate batches). These are so versatile to shape, fill, color, and decorate. Thank you, Pamela!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaKydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States