Sweeter Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
these are yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
This is the best recipe! I made this in my "Foods" class in high school (1996) and I have loved it ever since. As simple as the recipe is, I lost it and I haven't made it in a couple years- but I'm so glad I found it again! Thanks for posting the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
I used to always make these muffins. I lost the recipe, I'm so happy to have found it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
This is a great basic muffin recipe. I have been using this same recipe for many, many years. It is very adaptable - add fruit, nuts or diced cooked bacon. Our favorite variation is Surprise Muffins. Put 1 tablespoon of batter into muffin tin, top with 1 teaspoon of jelly (strawberry or plum) then add batter to fill muffin tin 2/3 full. Bake as usual. The "surprise" is the jelly center! I love basic recipes that can be used again and again - and this is one of them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I just pulled these from the oven and already they are gone!! I only got six big muffins from them. I've found a keeper!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Wow! These are great! My kids ate them all up... and I even thought I had baked them just a tad too long. They would be great at breakfast time, maybe even add some mini chocolate chips for a treat. Thanks! This recipe will get used a lot at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
My boys inhaled the whole batch of these muffins. My only complaints are that they stuck to the muffin tins and that it feels like I'm feeding the kids cake! If I could find a way to sneak in some nutritional value, they'd be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
WoW! Very-good. Felt like have 100 of them.Everyone liked them exept my sister but what dose she know. They were easy,fun, and fast all in one. this is sure going to be used more arownd the house.:-) Dedy Alspin P.S SURVE WORM ONLY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
my 6yr old daughter just devoured these...made them in mini muffins pans...said it's her favorite...will be making it often for her. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This is a great basic muffin recipe you can use as a jumping off point: I stirred in some ground pecans for an absolutely wonderful, nutty breakfast muffin. My dad absolutely loved them, and he can be a tad picky about sweet things. This is definitely a good "master recipe" to keep in your file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States