Sweeter Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2001
I used to always make these muffins. I lost the recipe, I'm so happy to have found it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
This is the best recipe! I made this in my "Foods" class in high school (1996) and I have loved it ever since. As simple as the recipe is, I lost it and I haven't made it in a couple years- but I'm so glad I found it again! Thanks for posting the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
This is a great basic muffin recipe. I have been using this same recipe for many, many years. It is very adaptable - add fruit, nuts or diced cooked bacon. Our favorite variation is Surprise Muffins. Put 1 tablespoon of batter into muffin tin, top with 1 teaspoon of jelly (strawberry or plum) then add batter to fill muffin tin 2/3 full. Bake as usual. The "surprise" is the jelly center! I love basic recipes that can be used again and again - and this is one of them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I just pulled these from the oven and already they are gone!! I only got six big muffins from them. I've found a keeper!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Wow! These are great! My kids ate them all up... and I even thought I had baked them just a tad too long. They would be great at breakfast time, maybe even add some mini chocolate chips for a treat. Thanks! This recipe will get used a lot at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
My boys inhaled the whole batch of these muffins. My only complaints are that they stuck to the muffin tins and that it feels like I'm feeding the kids cake! If I could find a way to sneak in some nutritional value, they'd be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
This is a wonderful muffin recipe, just a bit too sweet for my husband and I, even though we love sweet. I would cut down the sugar and definetly use this recipe again, the muffins looked perfect and the tops rose nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
GREAT muffins!! I only got 9 muffins from this recipe not 12, so next time, I might make a double batch. I served these with the honey butter recipe also found on this site. My husband had 3 of them with his dinner and my 5 year old ate 2 of them and was still asking for more! Thank you for this wonderful recipe, it will be a regular at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
These are great for a quick side for soup, salad, chili etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
These did rise to a perfect peak and they were good, but they were a little on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States