Sweeter Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I love this recipe... is good, I was looking for good and easy recipe. thanks you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Added a little vanilla but something was missing. I think they needed to be topped with a sprinkling of sugar just for some texture. I made the double batch and then split it (unevenly) because 3 of us wanted blueberry muffins and one wanted chocolate chip and that worked out well. Will definitely keep this as a basic muffin recipe to add whatever to. I also think the ones they sell in the supermarket are way sweeter than this recipe - these are perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlstadt, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I almost didn't get a chance to taste these yummy muffins, I ran out of flour, and It was the only ingredient I was missing, so I went on down to my neighbor's house and borrowed some flour. (: Oh and I'm glad that I did! These muffins were so delicious, I added some blueberries and walnuts the second batch around. tastes great with anything, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I was about to submit this recipe. I made this for the first time when I was in the 7th grade, Home Ec class. They even have the same name. I've made them for 40 years now. They have always been a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I was looking for a basic muffin recipe and I found it!! The first time I made them I followed the recipe exactly and they were good. The second time, I wanted to play around with it so I added a little vanilla extract and some chocolate chips and they were delicious! A big hit :D Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Great basic muffin recipe, which is what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Very tasty muffin. I had to double the recipe to fill a regular muffin cup. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
These muffins taste good. They just didn't crown very well for me, probably because I substituted applesauce for the oil. I added about 1/2 c. of fresh blueberries. I will use this recipe again, and try other add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I was pleasantly surprised by how good these muffins turned out! They are super easy to make and were almost (though not quite) bakery quality...I still thought they deserved a "5." I added a large handful of mini chocolate chips and took another reviewer's recommendation of adding a tsp. of jam in the middle. I only got eight good sized muffins instead of twelve. But, they are good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I just made these and they are a wonderful basic muffin recipe. I didn't have any eggs so I used applesauce instead, and you wouldn't able to tell the difference. I made a double batch so I could make many varieties. I got 6 blueberry muffins, 6 cranberry walnut muffins with streusel, 5 jelly filled, and 16 mini chocolate chip muffins. All of them are very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States