Sweeter Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These were really good. I used red Mill Gluten free all purpose flour, as we were trying out cooking gluten free. With the GF flour it tasted like whole grain. I loved how these were sweet but not too sweet, and totally adaptable. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very good, tried and true recipe that I use quite often! Not overly sweet at all and good basic recipe for additions. Sometimes I add 1/2 cup raspberry flavoured apple sauce instead of milk. Also have added choco chips, blueberries and crushed pineapple for different flavours. They are great with chili and corn chowder as well, with a little less sugar. Pretty much fool proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Bricker Schoor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I didn't make muffins with the recipe, I just made bread. The only thing wrong with it is it didn't get brown, but sure tasted good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Pretty good! I just made these and my Mom and I enjoyed them. I added walnuts and cranberries to mine. Easy to make, simple ingredients, but tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My son wanted a plain muffin so I tried these, I doubled the recipe and got 12 large muffins, I used melted butter for the oil, added a pinch of cinnamon and a splash of vanilla, I halved the sugar because I added a tsp of blueberry jam inside each muffin, very good, baked 20 mins at 350 in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
These are EXCELLENT and easy to make muffins. I substituted 1/4 c of applesauce for the oil, and 1/2 c of soy milk for regular to cut down on the fat. I also added about 1/2 c of frozen blueberries. They were superb! They didn't taste dry at all as some other reviews have stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Redman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffanikeys
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Really simple, plain muffins! They came out of my muffin pan perfectly and had a super moist inner and extra crunchy outer. This recipe is perfect for adding any kind of fruit, nuts, or chocolate chips to. I will definately be making it again!! I made a few plain, and the rest added tiny apple chunks and sprinkled sugar on them. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanikeys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
What I love about a great basic muffin recipe is that you can customize it to your needs. I've made this one as written, which is very good. I've also added cinnamon and vanilla, and replaced 1/2 the oil with applesauce to make a sweet muffin. It's also incredibly fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These were great!! I added vanilla extract and cinnamon and that made them a great breakfast muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moneelisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
umm they wernt that great. But they are easy to make and I threw a few chocolate chips in. I will pry use them again in a time of need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for 5

Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States