Sweeter Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Made these for Grandpa's birthday. Grandpa is our cat. Yes, you read that right...I made muffins for the cat's birthday. She didn't get any, but my husband was happy to celebrate for her. Unfortunately, these simple muffins were not that tasty...just ok. I probably won't try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
THEY WERE PERFECT. SO SWEET AND YUMMY. YOU SHOULD TRY IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is a recipe I'll tape on the inside of one of our kitchen cabinet doors. We are short on some ingredients, but what I changed still worked great. We're out of milk, so I used water instead. No fresh fruit right now, so I put a jelly layer (blackberry jelly) in between two layers of batter. I sprinkled raw sugar on top before baking at 350 for 25. The batter came out to about 8 good size muffins, rather than 12. Oh, and we're using coconut oil in place of vegetable oil and that worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is a great recipe, light a fluffy muffins, very important to NOT OVER MIX, I add 1 cup frozen fruit to a double recipe and make 12 large muffins, bake for 30 to 35. This recipe has never let me down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
GREAT RECIPE. such a easy muffin to make and you can add almost anything to it. I have done blackberry and banana so far. i cant wait to try choc chip and blueberry! TIP. just mix batter to incorporate ingredients. Over mixing will get you a bready heavy muffin more like a pound cake!. ALSO. mix baking powder with flour before mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Aguirre Burton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I rated these four stars because while they are very plain (with a hint of sweetness) they are actually a nice bread addition to a meal without stealing the limelight. We spread honey butter on ours and enjoyed them with dinner. For those wondering what they taste like...they taste very similar to corn bread, but less corny. But they are simply and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I tried this recipe and didn't change a thing. I doubled the recipe and it made 6 Jumbo Muffins. This is truly the easiest muffin recipe I have ever made and my husband says "Yummy". Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missfour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This is the recipe that I use for a mennonite treat that we call bubbatt. I prefer to make it more of a loaf than the muffins, and the recipe submitter it right, it goes very good with fried chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
So easy! I didn't use oil, just melted some margarine and added some cinnamon. It has to be doubled if you want them to last more than an evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I added a cup of fresh raspberries, some lemon extract and about another 1/8 cup of sugar. They were good but I think next time I'll add 1/4 sugar because with the fruit needed a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DALPAL
Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States