Sweetened Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Have cooked my squash this way for years and it is excellent that way. I cook all my squash this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
We have been doing this for years its great! It's one of my families favorites! Except we dont use the butter, just cut the squash in half, put cut side facing down, when you can stab easily with a fork then its done (like a potato). Then use an oven mitt to hold the squash with one hand and scrape out the insides with a fork, then add brown sugar to everyones individual preference! It looks like spaghetti! (i.e. spaghetti squash)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
So good! I do something like this for acorn squash but have only made savory spaghetti squash. I added a tiny bit of chipotle powder and some sage. It's sitting on the stove waiting for my hubby to get home and I can't stop snacking on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This recipe is excellent, and a great way to get the kids to enjoy a healthy vegetable. I cut the sugar to 1/8 cup and added a sprinkle of cinnamon. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agassiz, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ellenmoriah
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
VERY tasty. I took it easier on the sugar than the recipe calls for and it's still delish. Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellenmoriah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is my husbands rating of this, as I don't eat squash. He says for a squash it gets a 5, if it was just rating for overall food, then it would get a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I agree with the previous post. This was good, "for a squash." I sprinkled a bit more brown sugar on once it was scooped on to plates. Two out of three picky kids and both picky adults thought it was pretty good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
One of my family's favorite meals by far (we eat a ton of pasta so this is a great alternative). I also printed and gave this recipe to my toddler's school teacher and they're making it this fall. I try to back off the brown sugar and add a lot of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
added some cinnamon, and a little bit of salt...I say yummy, two thumbs up, the hubby and 9 yr old son say eww, please don't make that again. I say they are crazy, don't listen to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States