Sweetened Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
We have been doing this for years its great! It's one of my families favorites! Except we dont use the butter, just cut the squash in half, put cut side facing down, when you can stab easily with a fork then its done (like a potato). Then use an oven mitt to hold the squash with one hand and scrape out the insides with a fork, then add brown sugar to everyones individual preference! It looks like spaghetti! (i.e. spaghetti squash)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Have cooked my squash this way for years and it is excellent that way. I cook all my squash this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This recipe is excellent, and a great way to get the kids to enjoy a healthy vegetable. I cut the sugar to 1/8 cup and added a sprinkle of cinnamon. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agassiz, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
added some cinnamon, and a little bit of salt...I say yummy, two thumbs up, the hubby and 9 yr old son say eww, please don't make that again. I say they are crazy, don't listen to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ellenmoriah
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
VERY tasty. I took it easier on the sugar than the recipe calls for and it's still delish. Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellenmoriah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
So good! I do something like this for acorn squash but have only made savory spaghetti squash. I added a tiny bit of chipotle powder and some sage. It's sitting on the stove waiting for my hubby to get home and I can't stop snacking on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
very tasty!first time I have made spagetti squash. I will certainly be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
One of my family's favorite meals by far (we eat a ton of pasta so this is a great alternative). I also printed and gave this recipe to my toddler's school teacher and they're making it this fall. I try to back off the brown sugar and add a lot of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I made this with dinner last night and it was pretty good. I added some cinnamon to the brown sugar which was a nice extra little kick (and I love how cinnamon smells!), but I think I might have used a squash that was a little too large - the brown sugar/butter/cinnamon didn't really flavor the whole thing. I'm excited to try it again though with a smaller squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States