Sweetened Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Pretty good, although too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
The taste was good but not super sweet. It was very watery and made the popcorn soggy. I may have not cooked it long enough, although I did the 4 minutes from hard boil. I have used many recipes like this one and have never had these results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
wonderful child and family loved,,, note pop in the oven to dry them quicker and give a yummy glaze crisp to them ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Love it! Very quick and easy! Will do this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My daughter says this tastes very good and it is easy to make. She is 6 years old and this was her first recipe that she made all by herself. She is quite proud of her creation and shared it with her younger brother, sister and dad. Thumbs up all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My 3-yr-old twins loved this! I did 1/2 brown/white sugar; a splash of vanilla, and next time will add some food coloring. I spread plain air-popped popcorn on 2 silpats & just poured the sauce over the popcorn & mixed up on the mats. I didn't have a big enough bowl and it seemed to cover it pretty well. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
YUMMY but you got to work fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 17stapsara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
So quick, easy and good!!!! I made this for my girls for our Valentines party with red food colouring and it is perfect. I will use this for all occasions!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for one of our new party staples!!! Also try "My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn" Also excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Pretty good, but not my grandma's. But it hit the spot in a pinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ar4stall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
It was hard to get an even coating over the popcorn, even in my biggest pot. I ended up with about 2/3 of the popcorn with coating and the other 1/3 plain. The flavor was super sweet and once it cooled, had an unpleasant texture in the mouth. My 3 year old and I only had few pieces before looking for a different snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States