Sweetened Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I really liked this recipe and adding in the food coloring made it a really fun treat for the kids. Personally it was way to sweet for me but what kid doesn't love super sweet wacky colored popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My popcorn looked really pretty and this was really cheap to make..... thats the only positive things I can say about this recipe. I made this as written but added a teaspoon of vanilla extract. This way too sweet.... it was like eating nothing but sugar. I am going to try to make this one more time as its a cheap cute treat for my daughter's classmates. I am going to try to make this again today but I am going to use brown sugar and drizzle the syrup on the popcorn. I will post a follow up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Super Easy and the my little ones loved it. Add the food coloring while it is boiling. It cools super fast on just wax paper on the counter for munching. Great for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
We did not like this at all. The sugar was far too grainy, and I even boiled it longer to try to avoid that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
The recipe is a perfect guide! I did what others did 1/2 brown sugar 1/2 plain ol'white sugar and added 1/4 tsp of vanilla to kick it up a notch. For those of you using the microwave popcorn I'd use 2 bags so coverage is not too thick...this recipe is SWEET...but to each his own. Also, def bake for 10-15min at 300 degrees. Makes a huge difference in the "crunch" quality. Made it for my daughters party and it was a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
very easy, very good, will definitely use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Super easy recipe to make and a big hit with my family. It is also very similar to a recipe my Grandma always made for Halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was amazing! The funny thing is that I dyed it green, so that it looked all slimy. L.O.L. It tasted very yummy by the way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTHEROF02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My mother made this every yr. @ Christmas- Red & Green. Thanks for giving me the proportions that no one in my family remembered. For the person who couldn't get the temp right-it's 4 minutes after it comes to a boil-soft ball if you put it in cold water. Hope you try it again. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mellisa
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I only gave 4 stars because I had to add more to cover all popcorn. I used a regular size bag of popcorn, 3 tbs butter then added 3/8 cup of water (1/4 plus half of a 1/4). It was then perfect! had enough to coat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States