Sweetened Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Ok warm for a quick sugar fix. I added about 1/4 tsp of Mexican vanillia for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
This recipe was very good compared to the usual popcorn which can sometimes be bland. I would have given it five stars but their was way too much sugar, i would consider scaling the sugar down to half. It wasn't as sugary when it was warm still but after it cooled down it was too much sugar. I used exactly six cups and their was too much liquid, so i added six more cups and it mixed nicely, the only problem was that it still was too sugary. Be fare warned, good treat, very sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
This was good, although I had trouble making it. Everyone else said it was easy, so I must be doing something wrong. There were clumps of the syrup that dried on some pieces making them hard. This first time I made it, I dumped the whole bag of popcorn into the syrup - unpopped kernels and all! DONT DO THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
This is really good. It lasted about 10 minutes at my house. Really fast, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
This is really GREAT warm... Not so great later. Overall, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISFROGTEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
It's good. The only thing I did different was pop 4 quarts instead of 6, simply because it covers more of the popcorn. Next time I will add nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This was so easy. It was a little on the sweet side. I would adjust that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This recipe was super easy. I had no problem stirring popcorn and syrup. It was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
It was very easy to make, and very tasty, but there were clumps that were too sugary. It was not easy to get the mix to coat the popcorn, so next time I think we'll have to try another method other than stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Went over very well at a Halloween party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States