Sweetened Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Fast, easy, delicious! Hardest part is cleaning the pan! This does not need to be baked at all, it crisps up on it's own. I used one whole bag of movie theater butter popcorn, about 8 cups, I recommend picking out all the seeds before coating so you don't have to pick them out later when the stuff is hardened and stuck together! Next time I may add peanuts to this great caramel corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I used a bag of extreme butter microwave popcorn, keeping the other ingredients the same. I used raw sugar & love the flavor it added. After I coated the popcorn I layed it out on a baking sheet sprayed w/ Pam & baked it @ 300 for 5 minutes, stirred & baked for another 5 minutes to crisp it up some. My hubby ate every last kernel!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Didn't really care for this. I used half white and half brown sugar. I wasn't sure if you were supposed to stir it while it was cooking so I did stir because I was afraid it would burn. The sugar syrup made the popcorn kind of soft. I perfer it to be crunchy. Maybe baking it like you do caramel corn would make it better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This is very similar to what my dad made. We did it in the microwave in a large coffee mug. Cook it about 3 minutes, after the 1st minute stir it every 20 second or less so it dosen't boil over. Instead of pouring the popcorn into the mixture we spooned it over the popcorn in a large bowl and stirred it after every 5 or so spoonfulls so it was evenly coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
The sugar may need boiled a little longer than this recipe says, mine still turned out a bit grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was exactly what I was looking for: cheap, easy and simple. My kids thought it was very yummy. Like other readers I did 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. I also added a half teaspoon vanilla after the 4 minutes of cooking, and 1/4 teaspoon salt, (because I used plain popcorn. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
I thought this was a pretty good base recipe. I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar, and added 3/4 tsp of salt. I did also use more than 6 cups of popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGEWELCH
Home Town: Troupsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Rock Hill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This is great when you are wanting something sweet. My kids and I loved it! It will definately be something we make again! I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar instead of just 1 cup of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Absolutely magnificent!! My mother loved them. I popped a half a cup of white popcorn kernels over the stove (I never use microwave typw anymore!) and instead of white sugar, I used about 3/4 light brown sugar and 1/4 dark brown sugar. SO TASTY!! I made them yesterday and am making them again today with pecans and walnuts!! This is a great recipe to really try and make your own! Don't be afraid to try some new twists with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Super easy, super yummy. Better than kettlecorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States