Sweetened Condensed Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe came out great. I was able to make it sugar free, because of my diabetes. I used it in a homemade coffee creamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was so easy and tastes so good! Amazing! I suggest you use a hand beater though, it was kinda hard for my regular blender. Would work fine in a high-speed, high-quality one though. Mine is cheap. :) It gets really thick! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This recipe is a LIFESAVER. Worked just great for the recipe I was using. You couldn't tell at all that it was not from a can. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Take the butter out and it's a fat free version. I also cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup and it's still sweet. Very good substitute and cheaper than the commercial stuff. You get about 2 cups per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This recipe is very convenient, but my milk powder didn't dissolve completely. The flavor of the candy I was making wasn't compromised, but the texture was off. Next time I'm going to try warming it on the stove after it's mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I've used this receipe for 20+ yrs. It's a staple in my kitchen. Make it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamadea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norway, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vulcan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I used this to make sweetened condensed milk for a key lime pie. I used goat's milk (because some members of my family have a difficult time digesting cow's milk). It worked great and tasted just like the real thing. I will definitely be making my sweetened condensed milk again. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This turned out very well. I used it in a key lime pie, and it was perfect. I liked being able to control the sweetness, and ended up using a bit less sugar than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I have to say,this recipe save me when I ran out of the canned type and needed scm asap! I used a hand mixer and it turned out great! It had a nice texture and with this recipe,at least you know it does not contain any preservatives and doesn't have that canned taste,although it is a little similar,because it's been packaged in a can,it gives it a much artificial flavor.With this recipe,at least I know it's freshly made and no chemicals in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
i can give this recipe 10 star is great , this is a relly life saver ! thanks sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hime12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States