Sweetened Condensed Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2003
This is great in a bind. It's quick and less expensive than the canned variety. I use it frequently and none of the recipes that I have used it in have suffered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This recipe worked great! I made fudge with it right away and it turned out perfect!!! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I didn't know you could do this at home...Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I tried this recipe tonight and I have to say it is awsome! I used a hand blender and it worked well, I think it made it nice and creamy. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I made it. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khinhoc

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soifua
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
this recipe worked well for the chocolate trifle. I don't know how it would be in ice cream, though I'm going to try. Before mixing it in the pudding it still tasted like powdered milk, but the dish didn't taste like powdered milk. It's nice to have a recipe for this that I can use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This is so easy and yummy! I used this when I was out of canned variety and will use it again. Have tried other recipes for this, but this one is so easy. Just put everything in the blender and it's finished in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I ran out of sweetened condensed milk and needed something in a hurry, so I looked here. After using this recipe I don't want to ever buy sweetened condensed milk again. I'll just make it! Just be careful because it gets really thick quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maribor, Štajerska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe and so easy! I didn't have any regular powdered milk, so I used the powdered vanilla coffee creamer I had in the cuboard and it turnes out delicious! I used it for "Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie" from this site and the result was mouth watering to say the least! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I have been making this for years. I got the recipe originally at a Tupperware party a long time ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States