Sweetened Condensed Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
i can give this recipe 10 star is great , this is a relly life saver ! thanks sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hime12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Turned out perfect, added to my key lime pie bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I had to add a little extra water to get it to the right consistency, but other than that it was perfect. Tasted exactly like the canned variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and found mine wasn't thickening at all until cold. It had a strong powdered milk scent before baking and unfortunately tasted powdered-milky after baked as well. I used it for seven layer bars and would not do that again. I won't make this again and am glad I didn't need these to serve these bars to anyone. The canned SCM isn't as expensive as the wasted ingredients to make it and tossing your finished product out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by three-peas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I have been making this for years. I got the recipe originally at a Tupperware party a long time ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe and so easy! I didn't have any regular powdered milk, so I used the powdered vanilla coffee creamer I had in the cuboard and it turnes out delicious! I used it for "Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie" from this site and the result was mouth watering to say the least! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I ran out of sweetened condensed milk and needed something in a hurry, so I looked here. After using this recipe I don't want to ever buy sweetened condensed milk again. I'll just make it! Just be careful because it gets really thick quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maribor, Štajerska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This is so easy and yummy! I used this when I was out of canned variety and will use it again. Have tried other recipes for this, but this one is so easy. Just put everything in the blender and it's finished in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soifua
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
this recipe worked well for the chocolate trifle. I don't know how it would be in ice cream, though I'm going to try. Before mixing it in the pudding it still tasted like powdered milk, but the dish didn't taste like powdered milk. It's nice to have a recipe for this that I can use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I made it. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khinhoc

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States