Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Wow, talk about delicious! We couldn't find apricot nectar at our local grocery store, so we used pear juice instead. We have a sour cream and lemon salmon recipe that we make all the time, but wanted to change it up - this recipe is a keeper. We paired the salmon with a rice pilaf also from Allrecipes and the meal was a hit - a homerun! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This is the best fish I've ever had. The glaze is a perfect combination of sweet and a kick. Seriously, try this recipe. You won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Very good. Quick & Easily prepared after work. We ate it along side a quinoa blend wih cranberries. I will definitely be making this healthy, quick dish again, Thanks! (Had the butcher take the layer of skin off for me to speed up the process even more)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Great recipe! Everyone liked it. I will make this again on chicken next time! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Loved it. Made with fish and chicken. Both great! One problem: pain to clean up all that baked on sauce from pans. That being said- will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Maybe it was the brand of apricot preserves I used (Trader Joes), but I found the apricot flavor to be a bit overpowering with the salmon. Not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
D E L I C I O U S! I've been searching for the right salmon glaze and THIS IS IT! I omitted the cayenne pepper since we don't enjoy the fire it gives off. I slightly increased the ginger instead. I only had a tablespoon of apricot preserves in the fridge so I mixed that with raspberry preserves, increased the dried apricots and added some raisins. IT WAS A BIG HIT and there are no leftovers. YUMMMYYY! Served it with a dried cranberry-almond-cilantro rice pilaf and fresh broccoli. It's official......I'm a GOURMET COOK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I wanted so badly to like this dish. I did not add the dried apricots and used preserves instead of nectar as many of you suggested. Very disappointed. Maybe I did something wrong. I was just ok and I would not likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe. The family loves it and I plan to make it again. It was very easy to make and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States