Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
D E L I C I O U S! I've been searching for the right salmon glaze and THIS IS IT! I omitted the cayenne pepper since we don't enjoy the fire it gives off. I slightly increased the ginger instead. I only had a tablespoon of apricot preserves in the fridge so I mixed that with raspberry preserves, increased the dried apricots and added some raisins. IT WAS A BIG HIT and there are no leftovers. YUMMMYYY! Served it with a dried cranberry-almond-cilantro rice pilaf and fresh broccoli. It's official......I'm a GOURMET COOK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I wanted so badly to like this dish. I did not add the dried apricots and used preserves instead of nectar as many of you suggested. Very disappointed. Maybe I did something wrong. I was just ok and I would not likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe. The family loves it and I plan to make it again. It was very easy to make and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Somehow I missed the part about boiling all the ingredients! I just threw all the ingredients into a zip lock & marinated the salmon in it for a couple hours & grilled it. It has received rave reviews both times I have made it. Until this recipe, I always cooked salmon with only lemon pepper because I always thougt the lovely taste of salmon should not be covered up. I, too saved some marinade & used it the next night on lamb. I think it is good on any meat. All the different flavors are detectable on the finished product. I am making it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Verry nice I like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
The glaze is espeially delicious! I cut the recipe in half. Served over chicken is really good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Had this for dinner last night and it was wonderful! Substituted a little more than 1/2 cup Apricot Jam (couldn't find Apricot Nectar)and omitted the dried apricots. Everything else followed to a 'T' and it was delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was amazing! I made it two nights in a row because the family requested it. The key (for us) was making sure the fish was broiled enough to cause the sugar to harden...the crust was enough to make you wanna overeat for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomsfoolery74
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Amazing recipe. I has also gone without the apricot nectar and dried apricots and it is STILL yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This salmon is beyond delicious! I too used 1 cup apricot preserves and 1/2 cup water in lieu of the apricot nectar & dried apricots. I also omitted the honey since the preserves are sweet enough on their own. The glaze is delicious and would also be great on chicken. This for sure is my favorite salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States