Sweet and Tangy Slow Cooker Bar-B-Q Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
My Favorite BBQ sauce recipe, I always use it. I like to slow cook ribs, but when I don't have 8 hours I just boil the firrst then bake them in BBQ sauce. Excellent. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This is the best tasting bbq sauce ever. I have done it with pork chops in a slow cooker, shredded pork, chicken. I can now just put the ingredience in without measuring and you can't mess it up. It seems like a lot of stuff but it takes no time to whip it up and pour it in. If your out of one of the spices it still comes out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Wow!! This is great. I made it last Sunday and my husband requested it again this weekend. He is telling everyone about it. What is great about the sauce is that it is slightly sweet and tangy and has the perfect spice to it as well. I use Frank's hot sauce which is tangy as well and quadruple the amount. I also substituted teriaki sauce instead of worcesthire (as my husband hates it). I didn't have celery seed and eliminated it. I do think it's better the same day. I pre-boiled my ribs to get rid of the fat and boy do you! It also cuts down on the cook time. I leave it on high for about 15-20 min and then turn to low for the remainder of 6 hours. Yummy! I did not feel that the onion and pepper overpowered the dish. One warning!! Make a double batch. It's so good that you will be disappointed if you don't. Also - You can use half the water. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Great new way to prepare Pork Ribs. After reading other reviews, I browned the ribs in the oven at 400 degrees for 10 minutes on each side to help reduce the fat content. This worked great as I had no fat anywhere left in the sauce at the end. I then replaced the ketchup with bbq sauce (don't like ketchup), reduced the water to 2 tablespoons. I didn't have any celery seed so elimated that along with the sliced onions and red bell pepper. I also rotated the ribs halfway through the cooking to make sure all were evening covered. My husband absolutely loved them (we had no leftovers!!) Thanks MITCH103 for a new and easy way to prepare bar-b-que pork ribs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
AMAZING. I get asked to make this all the time when friends are over. I've tuned it up a little to add some spice but stock is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This was easy and turned out very well. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This recipe is a regular in our dinner rotation. I'm not a big fan of pork but really like it in this recipe. I usually leave out the onions and peppers and love the way the flavors of the sauce get infused into the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Pretty bland for all of the work - I would have been better off just using BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I've made this a couple of times and it's really tasty and easy. (I add a little cornstarch near the end to help thicken the sauce.) I leave out the bell pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie7

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
The sauce is soo delicious! Too easy not to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States