Sweet and Tangy Slow Cooker Bar-B-Q Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
WOW! These ribs were out of this world. We made a double patch which was definetly needed and they were amazing! Will definetly make these again as they are a company quality recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Great recipe. I used a pork tenderloin roast, shredded the roast, boiled the juice until it thickened and added it to the meat. Served it on hard rolls. It was a hit! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
5 stars for simple prep. Only takes a few minutes to dump all of the ingredients into the slow cooker and you can improvise with an ingredient or two depending on what's in your pantry. 4 1/2 stars for the meal. The only thing I might do different with it is to take all the juice after it's cooked and thicken it with cornstarch to make it thicker. That would make the tasty sauce stick better to the meat and rice. Great flavor. Slightly sweet (but not too sweet), slightly tangy (but not too vinegary), and slightly spicy (depending on the chili powder and I added a few red pepper flakes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Dawn
Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chargis1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was a winner at my dinner table! Instead of using ribs, I used boneless pork chops.Couldn't find any ribs that weren't real fatty, so I opted for a healthier choice. I cut the chops into strips and passed them off as boneless ribs. Also, I omitted the water as other commented it was a little to runny. Even without the water, the sauce was a little thin, so I took the cover off the crock pot for the last 45 minutes and it did thicken up on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
WOW! Had to modify recipe to my pantry and PHENOMENAL DISH! I only had 1/4 cup ketchup, so i substituted the rest with the chili sauce, and had to top THAT off w/ some hunts bbq sauce, maybe 3 Tbsp. Also just had brown spicy mustard, and no celery seed but cel salt...and fresh garlic. 1/2 an onion and no bell pepper later, and voila! It was still super delicious!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stwbrry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Excellent! The sauce was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was SOOOO very yummy. I doubled the sauce and it was great. Loved it, loved it, loved it. Make this. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Fantastic! The ribs turned out so tender, moist and flavorful. I preboiled the ribs for 30 mins. as others suggested. I also doubled the sauce because the recipe called for 2 pounds of ribs and I had over 31/2 pounds, and I did not put in the green peppers, because I didn't have any. I made the recipe exactly as stated otherwise. Will definately be making this again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This dish was O.K. but it has alot of ingredients to it and I think it is much easier just adding a bottle of your favorite B-Q Sauce. I did not think it was that awesome to have to go through the trouble of mixing all the ingredients. Will probably not make again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States