Sweet and Tangy Slow Cooker Bar-B-Q Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was amazing!!! I used 1/4 cup of apple cider vinegar instead of water, used Sriracha chili sauce and more hot sauce and it was sooo good!! My whole family loved it! The pork was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
There are lots of such slow cooker bbq ribs recipes around but the sauce is one of the best I've ever tasted. It's sweet, tangy and spicy. I read some reviewers steamed or boiled the the ribs to get rid of some of the fats. Well my advice is grill away the fats and it's tastes fantastic! I got the idea from another recipe. I put the ribs under the broiler for 6 mins each side. Watch the fats melt out and the meat gets charred slightly. Looks n tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious! Loved the flavor. I used boneless pork ribs. I put this over brown rice and it was excellent. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Loved the sauce. Did not add water as we like it thick and know the crockpot adds water to itself as cooks. Did add a few red pepper flakes. Son wants the recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I love this recipe! Easy for weeknight suppers. I like to put my own spin on things so here are the changes I made to the sauce: -replaced the red wine vinegar with apple cider vinegar (I prefer it) -replaced both the chili sauce and hot sauce with two tablespoons of Siracha (added a hint of heat which was nice) -upped the amount of Worcestershire sauce slightly -replaced the garlic powder with one whole garlic clove, finely chopped -blended the sauce together with my stick blender to get a nice consistency Even my 15 month old loves this pork dish and he detests most meat at the moment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama411

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
AWESOME! I read the reviews and boiled my ribs before putting them into the crock pot to reduce the fat...it practically eliminated it! I also added a little cornstarch at the end because my sauce ended up pretty thin, but otherwise this recipe is a total keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mastersalami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Quick, easy recipe that my husband and I loved. We used a pork loin roast instead and omitted the celery seed (simply because I didn't have it) and it turned out great! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linz680

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Excellent. I only made one small change and that was using half barbeque sauce (to use the last of a bottle I had in the fridge) in place of some of the ketchup. Because I did not have pork RIBS, I used pork CHOPS. My husband, two kids and I inhaled this. We all were "mmmmming" all through dinner. GREAT paired with potato salad and green beans. Very, very tasty. This is going in my "make again" pile. NOTE: Oh! Because I did not have celery seed, I did use Beau Monde seasoning which technically is a mixture of celery salt and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Delicious! Will try with a pork roast next time. Just fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States