Sweet and Tangy Slow Cooker Bar-B-Q Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by RandySweet
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
There aren't enough nice things to say about this recipe. The sauce on this is better than ANY barbecue sauce. I need a bigger slow cooker!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
WOW!!! These were fantastic! We were working cattle and I needed something that I could throw in the crockpot and have ready when we were done. I made enough for all the workers which was about 20 and boy did I get rae reviews. This recipe is definately a keeper!! I was worried when I started making them that they were going to be spicy but I was presently surprised. They were great! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This recipe was fantastic. The meat was so tender it melted in your mouth. My husband and I really liked the sweet & tangy flavor. It was a nice change from the traditional barbecue sauce. This recipe is defintely a keeper. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Didn't change a thing it was perfect as is. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was excellent, I left the water out, and I added some tomato sauce instead the sauce was a very runny, but that's the way all crockpot stuff comes out for me so it's likely not the recipe's fault I served this with corn on the cob, my kids and husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
My goodness ths was good-- I'll be adding i to my favs folder-- i used a pork tenderoin instead of ribs and added 1 teaspoon chipoltle seasoning and that was the only changes i made, little sweet -- little spice at the end-- i loved the gravy this made over rice-- YUM_YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Lucas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I hate to be the one giving a bad review here, but.... I didn't care for this at all. My fiance ate what was on his plate, but I think he did so because he didn't care for any of the sides I served with with dinner (it was BBQ night at our house - BBQ pork, Spicy Southwestern Slaw, Mom's Mustard Potato Salad & garlic bread). :( It was the sauce that snubbed me. It wasn't bad, but I've had better (sorry!). For one, I found it to be way too sweet. Since Western-style ribs were on sale this week ($.99 lb.), I chose to use them instead of boneless country ribs (but mine were bonless also...). I cut each rib in half and then boiled for 20-30 minutes as others suggested. My sauce was not greasy at all (a plus), and actually thickened somewhat! My only other change was omitting the red pepper (I didn't have one, it seemed out of place and I don't like the taste/texture of cooked peppers anyways). All in all, this was OK, but nothing to write home about. When I want ribs, I'll just grill 'em. Thanks for sharing anyways, What a Dish! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
great recipe! i baked the ribs for 45 mintues still a little fat. this time i will boil for 30 minutes as other reviews did.note 2nd time making this in a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
great crock pot recipe. made exactly as written except i omitted the red bell peppers since i didnt have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myem1108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
WOW! These ribs were out of this world. We made a double patch which was definetly needed and they were amazing! Will definetly make these again as they are a company quality recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Great recipe. I used a pork tenderloin roast, shredded the roast, boiled the juice until it thickened and added it to the meat. Served it on hard rolls. It was a hit! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States