Sweet and Tangy Sauteed Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Loved this recipe! I used ginger spice I had on hand and it was still very tasty! Will be making this again as it was so quick and easy ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I made this without ginger because I didn't have any. We sliced the collard greens very finely which made it look very pretty but I would have preferred somewhat bigger slices in order to get more green and less sauce per bite. It was definitely a yummy and different way to have one of my favorite leaves. I might put in some sesame seeds next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by voraciousgirl
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Awesome collards! Took the advice of several reviewers and cooked them a bit longer. Used red wine vinegar and molasses. Great flavor and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Tip below. First let me say, this was really, really great. It was what I love best - the sweet and the sour - about having my greens with chow chow, but all in one simple dish. I used pure maple syrup instead of honey, because of taste preference; otherwise, I made this just as it was written. Tip: salt the greens and let them weep out their bitterness for about 30 min - 1 hour before cooking. Just be sure to rinse off the salt and then give the them a good squeeze. This will also help you fit them into the pan without have to wilt them in batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aboucher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Short on time with hungry mouths to feed, I searched and searched for a recipe that would allow us to eat greens in under an hour. I was skeptcal (being from the South) but they were SO good. My husband and children agreed. I didn't have balsamic vinegar so I substituted with apple cidar vinegar and it worked well. I also added chopped garlic cloves as recommended by rodrigouno...and I cooked mine for 12 minutes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was great. even better when you cook the greens in chicken stock. I got away with simplifying the dressing to equal parts balsamic and sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Excellent. I didn't have the ginger, but this still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was delicious! It was my first time cooking collard greens, and I'm so glad that I came across this recipe. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States