Sweet and Tangy Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Really quite good. I used 3/4 of a cup sugar, and 1 tsp of dill. I also baked in the oven at 375º for 10 minutes per side and it turned out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA
Living In: Crater Lake, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Fantastic Salmon glaze! I left out the dill and added 1 tsp ground ginger. I only used half the cayenne pepper, and it was perfect. My 5 year old had 3 helpings. It looked elegant. I'll serve this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDAWW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
FANTASTIC!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This recipe was great!!! I baked it in the oven for 15 minutes at 400, and used a lemon/dill seasoning mix to lighten the dill flavor. Also, I cut back to 1/2 cup sugar, but doubled the cayenne. Super easy and great presentation!! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I cooked this for my husband the other night and he LOVED it. It has fantastic flavor and it's very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roo
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This recipe was super simple and completely tasty! I used less brown sugar and more cayenne pepper for more of a punch and my husband and I loved it. I baked in the oven instead of grill for ease and it came out perfect and juicy. Everyone should try this easy, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This recipe was perfect. I even had some left over and spread it on skewered shrimp, for a wonderful addition to the meal. I’ve been looking for this collection of flavors for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This glaze is so tasty and sweet with a settle punch of tangyness. It tastes like resturant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
We really enjoyed this. My boyfriend doesn't typically like salmon, but really liked the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osceola, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
so nice. easy to prepare...just awesome flavor. thank you so much for sharing!!:}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States