Sweet and Tangy Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I use this recipe all the time when I cook salmon. I got it out of my Quick Cooking Magazine from Taste of Home. The trick is to use less Dill Weed and less Brown Sugar. I add approx. 1 tsp.dill, and 1 cup brown sugar. Then adjust to taste. I cook mine in the oven, and baste with sauce. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA
Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Fantastic Salmon glaze! I left out the dill and added 1 tsp ground ginger. I only used half the cayenne pepper, and it was perfect. My 5 year old had 3 helpings. It looked elegant. I'll serve this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDAWW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This recipe was great!!! I baked it in the oven for 15 minutes at 400, and used a lemon/dill seasoning mix to lighten the dill flavor. Also, I cut back to 1/2 cup sugar, but doubled the cayenne. Super easy and great presentation!! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Really quite good. I used 3/4 of a cup sugar, and 1 tsp of dill. I also baked in the oven at 375º for 10 minutes per side and it turned out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA
Living In: Crater Lake, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I did use garlic pepper instead of lemon pepper on the salmon however but I really don't think it makes much of a difference. Super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
It was awesome. Took out the dill and used less brown sugar. We will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is a great recipe and everyone at the table loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Excellent ! Have made this many times. Sweet with just enough heat. Makes alot of sauce for 1 pound of fish, I make half the amount of sauce. Served with rice and broccoli, a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I thought the dill did not blend well with the sweet and sour. It had a funny aftertaste. Either taste alone would have been fine, but together they didn't combine well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States