Sweet and Tangy Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
We really enjoyed this. My boyfriend doesn't typically like salmon, but really liked the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osceola, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I cooked this for my husband the other night and he LOVED it. It has fantastic flavor and it's very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
FANTASTIC!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Way too sweet. Has possibilities but needs a lot more tanginess and less sugar. Would not make again. Kids tried one bite and would not eat any more due to the sweetness of the fish. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This recipe was great!!! I baked it in the oven for 15 minutes at 400, and used a lemon/dill seasoning mix to lighten the dill flavor. Also, I cut back to 1/2 cup sugar, but doubled the cayenne. Super easy and great presentation!! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This glaze is so tasty and sweet with a settle punch of tangyness. It tastes like resturant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Really quite good. I used 3/4 of a cup sugar, and 1 tsp of dill. I also baked in the oven at 375º for 10 minutes per side and it turned out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA
Living In: Crater Lake, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Fantastic Salmon glaze! I left out the dill and added 1 tsp ground ginger. I only used half the cayenne pepper, and it was perfect. My 5 year old had 3 helpings. It looked elegant. I'll serve this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDAWW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This recipe was perfect. I even had some left over and spread it on skewered shrimp, for a wonderful addition to the meal. I’ve been looking for this collection of flavors for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Too sweet for us... If I were to make this again, I would cut way back on the sugar, and add some red pepper flakes or ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States