Sweet and Tangy Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I also like to add shredded cheddar cheese and instead of raisins I use craisins. It's definitely a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by svencel12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This salad is a hit any time i make it....i add 1cup of peanuts or cashews and 1 cup shredded sharp cheddar cheese....and i use red wine vinegar......always bring home an empty bowl. It is a crunchy, sweet and tangy salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
A neighbor friend just gave me this same recipe a few days ago, minus the raisins. She said it's her family's favorite salad, and is so delicious, the dressing is what makes the whole thing wonderful. I'm getting some fresh broccoli when I get to the grocery store tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I make this salad, given to me by mom-in-law. The only diff is that instead of raisins, we use pecans...the sweet flaor of these nuts truly make a diff. Also, we add cheddar cheese for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Best of bridge too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I love this recipe! I use non-fat plain greek yogurt instead of the mayo for a healthier version, and it comes out just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Love it! I added some sharp grated cheddar and used halved red grapes because I didn't have raisins. I think next time I will throw in some sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Great recipe. I made it healthy by substituting turkey bacon, light Hellmon's mayonnaise, and Splenda. Also used mixed gold and brown raisins to vary the flavor a bit. It tasted as good as the original version. Even the skeptical people at my office loved it (and I didn't tell them it was healthy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Simple and easy! One of the favorite side dishes at my parties. I used less sugar than what was recommended, otherwise didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I love, love, love this salad! I like to blanch the broccoli so it's just slightly tender. I also use half sour cream, half mayo, grapes instead of raisins, and add white cheddar cheese. Sometimes I add some carrots for color. It's sooo good! I'm going to try using cranberries the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiginn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oroville, Washington, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States