Sweet and Tangy BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Very good sauce. Sweet when you first taste it and then it kicks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
REALLY GOOD SAUCE! I did use cider instead of juice because it's all I had!I didn't change anything else and this sauce was great, everyone wanted the "secret" recipe sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Great to keep in the fridge for summer grilling. This is especially good on ribs that are wrapped in foil and baked slowly with chili pepper(2-2 1/2 hrs at 300).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This is definitely the best Allrecipes BBQ sauce I've tried - and there are some excellent ones on this site! As a previous reviewer suggested, I double the apple juice and omit the water. I also use fresh garlic. Pour this sauce over chicken legs and cook on "low" in the slow cooker for 8 hours for the best BBQ chicken ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This is an excellent recipe! I used it on pork, turkey,chicken and it was great! My wife did not like the tang so I made a batch and left out the pepper. Tastes better than any jar bbq sauce I have purchased. I enter bbq contests and this will definately be the sauce I use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Used this as my "bottled suace" for "Grant's midnight grill sauce". Didn't add sugars... Saute'd onion in canola spray, rather than butter... Amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! This reminds me so much of home! It has become one of my staples and I love to use it on pulled chicken :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
We will have this sauce with our christmas roast tomorrow on x-mas eve. I prepared the sauce today and used 4 garlic gloves instead of the garlic powder. We all had a spoonful - just to make sure it is good and we won't be disappointed tomorrow night -, but it the sauce is really great, absolutely deliciious and on its'way to become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make! This will be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This sauce was delis. A keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States