Sweet and Tangy BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
We loved it! This is my new go-to BBQ sauce. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I needed a quick BBQ sauce (out of ingredients to make my normal) and found this. I only had one problem. I halved the recipe from its original 24 to 12, and added ketchup and seasonings accordingly but goofed and left my liquid amounts as the original stated! No matter, still came out great. I was also out of a few things and had to sub onion powder for the onion, left out the butter naturally, and used about 1/8 a cup of steak sauce in place of the Worcestershire sauce. Excellent stuff and I can't wait to try it as written. The only thing I might add next time is a bit of liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This sauce was delis. A keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make! This will be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I only gave this four stars because it is the first BBQ sauce I made. I can't say it's "the best" without a basis for comparison. However, I really, really liked it and will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
We recently celebrated our 24th wedding anniversary with a BBQ dinner and this is the sauce we used for our pork ribs. It was delicious!!!..We like spice so it was just right, though my husband wanted more spice to it. I dont think I will buy bottled sauce ever again this was too easy. Tip: Sauce is better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I made this recipe today, but I did modify it just a tad. It was very good, but it tasted more like Sloppy Joe sauce than BBQ. Hubby and I still loved it on shredded chicken breasts, though. I'll make it again when I'm in the mood for Sloppy Joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigRed76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I made this recipe for my wings on Super Bowl Sunday. I doubled the recipe, added less pepper in the second batch to "calm" it down a bit, but yet still left it with some kick. I left it sit in the fridge overnight to really absorb all the seasonings and put it over wings in the crock pot the next day. They came out perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
AMAZING sauce....it starts off sweet and finishes spicy...the only thing i did different was add a teaspoon of hickory liquid smoke turned out great...thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Very good, only changes I made was:I used 1/2 c apple juice and instead of garlic powder I used 1 clove of garlic minced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States