Sweet and Tangy BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I've never had much luck with BBQ sauce, and I've tried maybe 20 different recipes. This was easy to make and the flavor and consistency was excellent. I added some hot sauce to it. That was my only modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Great sauce, I used it on pulled pork and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Very tasty indeed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This sauce was awesome! Cooked on the stove top and then put in with pork that I pulled! Instant favorite! Our mouths watered from the smell along! Makes a ton too! Yummy!! I would change anything about this recipe at all! Thanks Capital Catering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Delicious! Just a few substitutions: fruit punch for the apple cider, 1 cup of creamy tomato soup for 1 cup of the ketchup, and soy sauce for worcestshire. I also added just a few drops of liquid smoke. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Wow! This BBQ sauce is fantastic! I have only used it on chicken so far. I had some leftover, so I stored it in a jar in the fridge until my next BBQ need. We think it tasted even better the second time around. I will definitely make this again and again; I may never buy from the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollfayce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was my first attempt at making BBQ sauce. It was very easy to make and it tasted great. I look forward to changing up the recipe to make different versions of this one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Excellent, tasty and thick. It was the perfect amount to fill 1 large mason jar so I went ahead and canned it. I used it to mop on baby back ribs that I had also used CCRyder's dry rub found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This is an awesome BBQ sauce. Instead of 2 cups of ketchup, I used 1 cup ketchup and 1 cup of homemade chili sauce. I had no apple juice so substituted orange juice in it's place. After it was finished I used the immersion blender to get it all smooth and it was a great hit at our chicken barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This sauce is SO good! A keeper for sure! I did add a bit more cayenne, I like things spicy. Would highly suggest this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States