Sweet and Tangy BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Fantastic, used with pulled pork. Subbed pure maple syrup for molasses and skipped the honey. Amazing, thanks for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
My favorite made a few changes,medium onion,3 cloves garlic minced, apple juice concentrate,grd serrano replaces cayenne,1/2 cup jack daniels no. 7, & simmer 45 mins. Have built 10 recipies used with 25 smoke cooked pork butts. Try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
That is a really good sauce! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Great recipe!! Just made it for my pull pork and ribs. Goes on the ribs smoothly. I enjoy making this sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keisha Gayden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was very good. My husband said it was the best barbecue sauce he has tasted - just enough tang, just enough sweetness. The only changes I made were apple cider instead of apple juice and just added 1 tsp. of onion powder instead of sauteing the onions in butter. This made it easier, and I didn't want onion lumps in the sauce. This is now my go-to barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is my husband's new favorite barbeque sauce! We make 1 1/2 to double batches and seal it up in canning jars so we always have it on hand. GREAT over shredded beef for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
If you are looking for a vinegar sauce this might work for you. Reminds me of sloppy Joe sauce. Too acidity for us, I added additional sugar to balance out. I wanted to try something different, may make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This is a five star sauce, I made this and it was wonderful, me and my wife love this. It reminds us of an old resturant where we live called DA pitts. It was the sweet spicy taste that done me in I'm hooked for life
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by videlsports

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Very good sauce. I didn't have cayenne on hand because my family doesn't care for very spicy things, but it tasted just fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heff76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gregory, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States