Sweet and Spicy Venison Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Ive had a lot of jerky over the years an everyone an myself thought this was just AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was my first time making deer jerky and I'm glad I picked this recipe. It taste exactly how it sounds. I did make a couple adjustments, I used Louisiana Hot Sauce for the hot pepper sauce, ran out of paprika so I used 1/2tsp of paprika and 1/2tsp chili powder, and didn't use the teriyaki sauce. I also added honey and Tony Chachere's. I used venison hamburger meat since it was my first time and did not want to waste my steak or backstrap and the only problem with that stuff is getting it to stick together while coming out of the jerky gun. I only marinated it for about 12 hours before putting it in the dehydrator. I couldn't tell but my girlfriend doesn't eat venison very much and said she could taste the "deer" so you might want to add some milk to it if you dont eat venison very much. Highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This recipe is excellent! It pleases everyone in our family! Some of us love the taste of venison, some are a little picky how its fixed!!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I made three batches of this recipe, just as written. It is delicious. Better than any you can buy in town!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made this with venison and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
good one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by henryjoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
We love this recipe, the first time we made it we didn't add the lemon juice and it was still good we're making it again tonight and tomorrow with the lemon juice added and we'll see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
One of the best jerky recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Excellent recipe!! Honestly the best jerky I have ever had. I did change one ingredient (due to not having it..). Instead of 1tsp of hot pepper sauce I used 2 tblsp's of Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce. I really liked the extra oriental flavor it gave. Overall this is a wonderful recipe. No more pre-made seasonings for this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
DELICIOUS.... My son (15yrs old) made it with his first deer, and it was DELICIOUS!!!Very easy and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States