Sweet and Spicy Turkey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
It is also really yummy with Jalapeno Havarti cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Yum! I couldn't decide what to have for lunch, and someone on the Recipe Buzz recommended this. So glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Great sandwich!! I added dijon mustard, and had white american cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I can't believe I forgot to review this!!! I made it for the first time two months ago and haven't stopped making it since! This is a great lunch item and has been my dinner a few times as well! I love spicy/sweet stuff and this was phenomenal! Thanks so much for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Made just like a grilled cheese but with turkey added. It is similar to a monte cristo without all the work or fat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimaneye67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I ordered this in a restaurant, but it had swiss cheese and it was great. I've made it several times at home since with whatever flavor jelly & cheese I have available. Pepperjack & raspberry was tasty, as was mozzarella & grape!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
We absolutely love this. I generally use at least 2 slices of cheese, it helps the meat adhere to the bread. I serve it with hot pepper jelly now, but I have served it with both raspberry & strawberry in the past. These are SO GOOD! Like a monte cristo without the work. (Or the deep frying.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Spicy is right. This was an excellent sandwich. My son liked it better without the strawberry preserves, I liked it better with, but I am a strawberry fanatic so I love anything strawberry. The sweetness of the jam was perfect at cooling the heat from the hot peppers. This was delicious! Sweet and spicy. Thanks, it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I thought I was the only person that did this! I didn't have the right stuff for a monte cristo so I improvised and made this! You beat me to the punch, lol. These sandwiches are the BEST. It's a quick "brunch" for dinner thing! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States