Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was a delicious recipe! It tasted just like the title suggests - sweet and spicy. The only changes I made were to accidentally double the black pepper, and to omit the poultry seasoning because I didn't have any. This is a recipe I would gladly make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was wonderful! I didn't have poultry seasoning or the chilli powder, but I added 1 tsp of cinnamon. It was perfect! A definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was FANTASTIC!!!! It was sooo delicious! I will definitely make this again. I used 2 tbsp. of brown sugar instead of the suggested 2 tsp. I did not have poultry powder, so I used McCormick's Montreal Steak Seasoning. I used fresh garlic instead of powdered. I used the suggestion of a previous reviewer -"Adrienne" and added some cinnamon. Thanks for the great delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Did not care for this AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Delicious! Surprisingly soft, a sweet and spicy snack. Good on a cold day, they'll warm you up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Great recipe! Everyone in the family enjoyed these sweet and spicy potatoes. They make a great healthy snack. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made this without the poultry seasoning and thought it was a delicious combination of sweet and spicy. I made another batch of the spice mix without the poultry seasoning and brown sugar to use on the sweet potato fries that I get from Sam's Club. It really livened them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was so good, and exactly what I was craving. I followed what the previous reviewers suggested about adding cinnamon, and I didn't have paprika or cayenne pepper but I love spicy things so I threw in fajita seasoning. I also didn't have poultry seasoning, but I had this mexican chicken/steak spicy seasoning, and it turned out SO GOOD! I also doubled the brown sugar. I will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Really good and easy to make. A wonderful new way to make Sweet Potatoes. Followed it exactly and they came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
My roommate made these last night and we loved them! No poultry seasoning, but a bit of cinnamon was added. Great as a side for dinner, but works very well as a snack. We just ate them out of the bowl with our fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States