Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was a delicious recipe! It tasted just like the title suggests - sweet and spicy. The only changes I made were to accidentally double the black pepper, and to omit the poultry seasoning because I didn't have any. This is a recipe I would gladly make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was wonderful! I didn't have poultry seasoning or the chilli powder, but I added 1 tsp of cinnamon. It was perfect! A definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was FANTASTIC!!!! It was sooo delicious! I will definitely make this again. I used 2 tbsp. of brown sugar instead of the suggested 2 tsp. I did not have poultry powder, so I used McCormick's Montreal Steak Seasoning. I used fresh garlic instead of powdered. I used the suggestion of a previous reviewer -"Adrienne" and added some cinnamon. Thanks for the great delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Did not care for this AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Delicious! Surprisingly soft, a sweet and spicy snack. Good on a cold day, they'll warm you up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Great recipe! Everyone in the family enjoyed these sweet and spicy potatoes. They make a great healthy snack. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made this without the poultry seasoning and thought it was a delicious combination of sweet and spicy. I made another batch of the spice mix without the poultry seasoning and brown sugar to use on the sweet potato fries that I get from Sam's Club. It really livened them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was so good, and exactly what I was craving. I followed what the previous reviewers suggested about adding cinnamon, and I didn't have paprika or cayenne pepper but I love spicy things so I threw in fajita seasoning. I also didn't have poultry seasoning, but I had this mexican chicken/steak spicy seasoning, and it turned out SO GOOD! I also doubled the brown sugar. I will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Really good and easy to make. A wonderful new way to make Sweet Potatoes. Followed it exactly and they came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
My roommate made these last night and we loved them! No poultry seasoning, but a bit of cinnamon was added. Great as a side for dinner, but works very well as a snack. We just ate them out of the bowl with our fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States