Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is not even out of the oven and I know its good from tasting it! Although I should be honest, I used the recipe as an "idea" didn't measure anything and used what I had, which was pretty much the same flavors the recipe called for. I'm still giving it a five because I didn't go completely opposite of the recipe or anything. Thanks for a good idea! This super large sweet potato has been on the table for a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
really good and great spice level...a real keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
My family loved these! I also omitted the poultry seasoning, but kept everything else the same. Next time I probably would increase the cayenne because DH and our 2 sons really love heat. Thanks for a great recipe Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Delightful change to the more traditional ways of serving sweet potatoes. The natural sweetness of the sweet potatoes contrasts nicely with the tang of paprika. The only minor change I made was to fry them like breakfast home-fries after they were done baking. But only long enough to give them a bit of that home-fry crunch. The entire family loved the dish. Easy recipe to add to ones portfolio of dinner time options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Prepared this recipe exactly as written, it turned out wonderfully! Overall, a very simple and flavorful recipe for sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Excellent! Loved the little kick with the gentle sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I normally don't like sweet potatoes. I especially dislike sweet potato casserole. So when my brother requested sweet potatoes for Thanksgiving dinner this year, I was so glad that I came across this recipe. It was fantastic. The balance of spices was perfect so that it wasn't too spicy. Great recipe, this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My boyfriend said these were the best sweet potatoes he ever ate. I will definitely make them again and again, and not just on a holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
It is a good recipe.I did it often.Sometimes I add some savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cornelia_sltz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving. I didn't have garlic powder but just added some vegetable seasoning. These were great and easy to make! I used 2 tablespoons of brown sugar rather than 2 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States