Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
What a wonderful recipe!!My husband LOVES it and even asked to make them on Thanksgiving instead of the candied ones I make(I think I will change it up a bit:) They were so delish and not too spicy at all. Very easy to make ahead and keep warm, which was what I did and they came out great! I used 2 small/medium potatoes and the seasoning was perfect. Will keep this around for a long time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Great recipe! It's a good base for lots of variations. I made it with sweet potatoes, Russet potatoes and even with carrots. The three mixed up is great. I put less oil or put more potatoes to coat them slightly. That gives them a crunchy texture once out of the oven. Love it and I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eclipse777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Followed recipe sans cayenne pepper and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
These were really good in spite of the fact that I over-seasoned them. Thought I had two sweet potatoes, but one turned out to be a little on the rotten side. But when assembling the ingredients, I forgot to halve them. Tho I did only use a small amount of olive oil. Didn't use poultry seasoning as I have none, but did take other reviewers' advice and use only 1 TBSP of the brown sugar and added 1 tsp. of cinnamon. Delish. Served along side Easy & Elegant Pork Tenderloin and Quinoa with Peas, both from this site. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I prepared this recipe as written. It was good, but not extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I used smoked paprika and it was amazing! Definitely use all the seasoning, even though it looks like a ton. A lot of the flavour is lost somehow with the baking process so you'll be glad to have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
OMG, This is sure fire winner. I have never been a fan of Sweet Potato's before But I sure am now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
took a little longer to cook than stated however my chunks were big.really enjoyed the spice with the sweetness of the potatoes.a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
my first ever sweet potato dish and these were awesome!! i am brand new to the sweet potato i have always been a white spud girl. i used coconut oil and i did not use paprika or poultry seasoning. just a dash of lawrys seasoning salt. would love to make these spicier! but not everyone likes that when you are cooking for 2. great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaquelynny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I made these just like the recipe called for but added extra Red chile powder..it was very tasty and they came out moist, but it would have liked it if they were more crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States