Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
We are big sweet potato fans and I have made these sweet potatoes several times. WeLOVE them cooked this way. The ONLY thing I change is reduce the paprika to 1 tablespoon. Thank you Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
The only sweet potato recipe that my whole family liked. And they really liked them! Yae! I added the 1 teaspoon of cinnamon that others suggested and did the 1-1/2 TEASPOONS of paprika, instead of Tablespoons. I cooked it all in an oiled 9x13 Pyrex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
mmmmhmmm. delish. i had one ginormous sweet potato, halved the paprika and used more brown sugar. i also sprinkled some salt and cinnamon right before i put them in the oven. i baked them for the full 30 min w the flip, plus some to get a crunch; but i think when i eye balled the olive oil i used too much so they didn't crunch well. i really liked how they came out though. the perfect amount of kick for me and i am not a huge spice fan. my hubby didn't eat them because he thought they were too spicey ( he is not a spice fan at all though). i was planning to use this dish as a side but it ended up a delicious snack. i will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
These are delicious. I always omit the poultry seasoning since I don't typically have it on hand and it definitely isn't needed with all the other flavors. For crispier potatoes increase the cooking time by a few minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I omitted the poultry seasoning and onion powder completely. For those who don't like spicy, omit the cayenne pepper & chili power; it's still a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I did this in microwave since I needed it soft for My husband's dental surgery. I also added a very small amt. of cranberry juice, some butter and cinnamon. It was great this way and I will use the original method once he can eat regular food again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
very good recipe, so easy too thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is not even out of the oven and I know its good from tasting it! Although I should be honest, I used the recipe as an "idea" didn't measure anything and used what I had, which was pretty much the same flavors the recipe called for. I'm still giving it a five because I didn't go completely opposite of the recipe or anything. Thanks for a good idea! This super large sweet potato has been on the table for a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
really good and great spice level...a real keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
My family loved these! I also omitted the poultry seasoning, but kept everything else the same. Next time I probably would increase the cayenne because DH and our 2 sons really love heat. Thanks for a great recipe Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States